Our Train Station
7757 W. Deer Valley Rd.
#275
Peoria, AZ 85382

Fax: 623-878-9150

Poison Control:
1-800-222-1222

Reviews

Submit a Review

 Security code

June 8, 2017-Lorin

We absolutely LOVE Great Destinations!!! They are amazing and have helped our little guy sooo much!!! Kudos to this wonderful staff!!!!


June 5, 2017-Ian

Ian had the pleasure of losing his tooth during a routine swab today and is very excited for the tooth fairy to come to his house tonight. Good job, Gale!




April 27, 2017-Jimmy

My son saw Dr. Sarmiento at this visit and we were very pleased with him and the staff. We feel this office offers excellent medical care and service to their patients. We highly recommend them. 

April 24, 2017-Jennifer

My son & I are so impressed with Dr. Sarmiento! He was personable, engaging, informative, kind, professional, and attentive. Great Destinations made a fantastic choice adding him to the practice!

April 21, 2017-Robin 

I have been bringing my children to Great Destinations Pediatrics for years and cannot say enough positive things about this office. The doctors and staff are very kind and professional. They all know my children when they come in. I highly recommend this office.

April 21, 2017- Samantha

We love Dr Prentice and the entire staff! Always a pleasant and positive experience!

January 26, 2017-Alexis

We have given this office a 5 star rating. Dr. Prentice has always been a wonderful doctor for our family and the staff is amazing.

January 11, 2017 - Melissa

I highly recommend this pediatric office to anyone who is looking for Optimal Care for their child! They truly have the upmost caring, kind, knowledgeable and most compassionate Doctors I’ve ever met. The staff, specifically the Office Manager , Sharlene is phenomenal! She is very kind and will do her best to accommodate her patients needs! I encourage you to give them a try, you won’t be disappointed!

January 10, 2017-Rylan

Love you all! The doctors and staff are so nice and caring.

January 9, 2017 - Lucas

Your staff, as always, is extremely professional.

January 4, 2017 - Bella

Thank - you Dr. Shepherd for providing exceptional care!

December 20, 2016 - Rida and Rayhann

Awesome clinic with good and caring people.

December 16, 2016 - Dean

Fastest time ever. We love Dr. Sarmiento!

December 8, 2016 - Miguel and Max

Dr. Sarmiento and staff are great!

November 17, 2016 - Isabella

Well check was fast, quick and easy. Appointment was with Dr. Shepherd.

November 7, 2016 - Karsten and Kennedy

Great first visit - Dr. Sarmiento gave us plenty of time for our visit and didn’t rush us.

November 4, 2016 - Sedona

Dr. Sarmiento was fantastic! 1st time seeing him. He was thorough and explained things so very well. He helped Sedona feel calm and comfortable.

October 18, 2016

My daughter has been with Dr. Sarmiento since we took her home from the hospital last October. He has been wonderful and we were sad that he was leaving the clinic that was literally around the corner from our house. So I did some online investigating and found where he was going. I’m so glad I did! Your office is set up perfectly with a waiting room for well visits and a waiting room for sick children. It’s absolutely worth coming from Surprise (even with the Bell Rd construction)! Your front office staff is also amazing. Thank you!
🤗🤗🤗🤗

August 23, 2016 - Laura

Dr. Shepherd is friendly, informative and thorough! We love her!

August 22, 2016 - Alexandria

We love coming here. Whole staff is amazing!

August 21, 2016 - Santana

Perfect every time we come!

August 16, 2016 - Olivia

We love Dr. Prentice and the staff!

July 27, 2016 - Callen

Mary was wonderful - Rhonda always is! Thanks!

May 31, 2016 - Harris

So impressed! Super! Shots were done so quick: - )

May 13, 2016 - Charles

Wonderful! Thank - you for treating us with care, not coldness.

April 2016 - Luke

Always love it here! Dr. Shepherd is wonderful.

March 2016 - Statzer

Staff: I wanted to thank you guys for providing excellent service, great customer service, and for genuinely caring for the children!! There is NO other place like yours…and believe me, I’ve searched!!

February 1, 2016 - Raiden

Love this office. First appointment today and loved the service and patient care.

January 28, 2016 - Presley

Just the best and Dr. Shepherd is amazing. thank - you!

January 22, 2016 - Chloe

Wonderful experience. Concerns were addressed. Great bedside manner.

November 12, 2015 - Jasper

You are all amazing! Thank - you for loving what you do (I can tell). I was so worried before coming and now feel better!

November 9, 2015 - Kaylee

Thank - you for being so caring and thorough!

November 9, 2015 - Lauren

Thank - you Dr. Prentice for helping us with our daughter’s eye problem!

November 3, 2015 - Wyatt

Great info on breastfeeding! Thank - you!

October 29, 2015 - Taylor

Great visit! It was our first time and the staff was excellent.

October 28, 2015 - Cole

Love GDP!

October 26, 2015 - Abbie

Everything is excellent! Thank - you

May 19, 2015 - Dawn

My children have been seen by all 3 Doctors and love everyone there. The Doctors and staff truly care about their little patients and listen to the parents concerns. Always a great experience.

March 10, 2015 - Cynthia

I want to thank everyone at GDP for the amazing customer service especially Dr. Shepherd and Anita. Aiden got the flu pretty bad this year and everyone was so attentive, friendly, compassionate, understanding, etc. I can go on and on, but definitely the best care anywhere.

October 22, 2014 - Kaitlyn C

Dr. Prentice Thank - You
Untitled1-300x229.png

October 6, 2014 - Kaitlyn C

I was referred to Great Destinations Pediatrics from our OB doctor a few years ago. My husband and I have been bringing our daughter to the practice since she was born and we love all of the doctors and staff. The office staff is very friendly and has never let me down. I highly recommend this practice.

April 2014 - C Perez

Use this Provider Again: Yes

Description of Experience: We went for my son’s 15 month checkup. He saw his normal physician Dr. Karen Prentice. Dr. Prentice has been my childrens’ Dr. for years. They both love her and its always an enjoyable visit even though they usually end up need shots while we are there.

Member Comments: The visit was great as always. Great Destinations really does have the most friendly staff. From when you make the appointment all the way until you see the Dr. Their receptionist are amazing and they actually know my kids by name when we walk in the door which is nice. They have a great waiting room for the kids even though they are never waiting long. Rhonda always greets the kids with a smile when she takes them back to the office. She is so great with them and her warm smile always puts them at ease. Dr Prentice is amazing as well. I highly recommend Great Destinations to anyone looking for a good pediatric office.

February 3, 2014 - Danielle A

Have been going here for over 7 years now. Dr. Prentice is just awesome. She’s great with all 4 of my kids. And even though we don’t come in all that often, she always remembers my kids names and everything about them. It’s a very clean and organized office too.

September 2013 - L Klemm

Use this Provider Again: Yes

Description of Experience: Well child

Member Comments: Great! Our first visit here. So glad we changed to this practice.

May 2013 - Jeremy M

We were referred here by my wife’s OB/GYN and we couldn’t be happier. The staff is super friendly and very attentive. I don’t think we’ve ever waited for more than 5 minutes in the waiting room and more than 5 - 10 in the room to see the doc. I like the fact that they have separate “Sick” & “Well” waiting rooms!